The Boss Is Back

Corey Flynn

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band are back once again, announcing that they will release their new album “Wrecking Ball” on March 6th.  Yesterday they released the first single, “We Take Care of Our Own”.

This will be Springsteen’s first album since life long friend and saxophone player “Big Man” Clarence Clemons passed away. His legendary saxophone playing will be hard to replace especially in popular songs such as “Thunder Road”, “Jungleland”, “Born To Run”.

Bruce’s manager Jon Landau said, “Bruce has dug down as deep as he can to come up with this vision of modern life. The writing is some of the best of his career and both veteran fans and those who are new to Bruce will find much to love on Wrecking Ball.”

The album will feature 11 tracks and 2 bonus tracks. These are the tracks in order:

1. We Take Care of Our Own  New Single “We Take Care Of Our Own
2. Easy Money
3. Shackled and Drawn
4. Jack of All Trades
5. Death to My Hometown
6. This Depression
7. Wrecking Ball
8. You’ve Got It
9. Rocky Ground
10. Land of Hope and Dreams
11. We Are Alive

Bonus Tracks:

12. Swallowed Up
13. American Land

The album will be followed by a World and U.S tour. The European dates will run from May until the end of July. U.S and World dates have not been announced yet.