New Law Bans Cellphone Use While Driving

At the end of the month a new law will go into effect in Massachusetts that prohibits teens from using the cell phone while driving. It will be illegal for drivers of all ages to be texting and driving, but only teens are denied cell phone access. Junior operators will face fines ranging from $100-$500 and license suspensions up to 1 year. Once a teen reaches 18, they will be able to use the cell phone, but still cannot text while driving. Massachusetts is the 29th state to pass such legislation.