Girls Lacrosse Wins Back To Back Hockomock Titles

On Thursday, the Franklin Girls Lacrosse team defeated North Attleboro by a score of 17-7 and clinched their second straight Hockomock title. The Franklin win paired with a loss by King Philip to Mansfield gave the Kelley-Rex Division Championship to the Lady Panthers. Franklin was paced by seniors Heather Grove, Sarah Doherty, Ellie Getchell, Jen Heiser, Olivia Cody, Chelsea Williamson, and Kailyn Burke.